Nine Short Poems – Ramblings Of Just Another Poet!

I am predominately a poet and hence poetry has always been my first love in terms of the several passions of literature. Poetry as Coleridge has opined is an aggregate of the best words in the best order but however I believe,Poetry is a madman’s game and over the years, I’ve come to adore a lot of this beautiful game’s madmen and madwomen and at the same time ventured to become one madman. How mad I am or will be is for my readers and critics to discern; all I would do is bleed on a parchment, either to mock or to be mocked, eventually.

Come, peek into my poet’s garden and have a look at nine of my short poems.

1. The Silent Beholder

image

2. A Courtesan’s Grace

image

3. The Little Sapling

image

4. That Battered Leaf

image

5. Beyond the Curtained Window

image

6. The Jungles

image

7. A Starry Sky

image

8. A Birdling’s Dream

image

9. That Man

image

Thanks for Reading. Your feedback is well worth and fervently appreciated. If you liked these pieces, please do not forget to LIKE, SHARE, COMMENT and FOLLOW. If you have any notions, please let me know. Thank You πŸ™‚ 🌸

Arunabh Debendranath Konwar

6 thoughts on “Nine Short Poems – Ramblings Of Just Another Poet!

Leave a Reply

