A Foray into NanoTales (MicroPoetry).

 


1.

I’ve lived a mundane life in the years I had,
A million or more lives in the pages I read;
And now it’s time to regret,
I take a pen
And on a parchment I bled.

2.

A millions miles separate our longing lips,
I send my love with this breeze so swift.
Hope your arms snuggle me before my messenger should reach.

3.

When high dreams are broken and perfect schemes are foiled;
Realises one the cruelty of the world.
In such bleek darkness
When love drips from unexpected quarters;
Realises one the beauty of the world.

4.

It was not the letters he sent her that made her afraid,
She read them and cherished;
It was her replies that she burnt:
An amusing letter left unopened.

5.

Β Quite often to our children we teach:
It’s selfishness when a man takes the best piece of cake for himself
And ambition when the same man takes the best piece of the world out of their reach.

6.

I keep track of the men who enter,
Both those who are welcome and those who are not;
All trod on me and forget:
I’m bear all their marks
I’m the doormat.

7.

In fairy tales you believed
When your world was invaded by demons,
The only thing of the tales that were to be true;
You dreams are tinted a purple hue.

8.

They’d put nets around the trees
In their frightful bid to cease
Her – the ugly caterpillar – to come
Into their lavish little haven;
Only to pamper the flower garden
For her the – graceful butterfly – to swarm.

9.

I’d rather be the little black stream
Instead of the large blue lake;
There’s the ocean to caress the stream
But none to even ogle the lake.


All poems have been composed by A. D. Konwar.

Please do Like, Comment, Share and Follow if you deem it worthy.

Thank You For Reading

Β© A. D. Konwar | nailapost.wordpress.com | 2016

 

10 thoughts on “A Foray into NanoTales (MicroPoetry).

Leave a Reply

